cherished…

20130118-053946.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

This weeks word is cherished…

Go

I work day shift. I am an OR nurse. This means my morning starts very early. I set the alarm for five. This means I wake up at four and start snoozing in my brain. I have an internal alarm clock. I don’t usually need the alarm on my phone. I have a routine. I get up and make coffee because you have to have coffee. Next is my daily Bible reading. Then I examine the daily scripture to see how I can apply it to my own life. I need to change. I have a lot of issues. Then I pray and ask God to help me with what I’ve discovered. This is my mostly daily routine before work at the wee hours of the fourth watch. I cherish this time with my Lord. It gives me strength for the new day.

Stop

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

12 thoughts on “cherished…

  1. Oh I cherish my morning time with Jesus too, Michelle! My morning routine consists of coffee first & then the Bible too! Glad to meet you at FMF today. Have a blessed day!

  2. Hi dear Micey
    Yes, the time we spend with Him is cherished time, but have you ever thought how He cherishes that time as well and all the things we give Him from a heart filled with love for Him. I think He cherishes it more than we do!!
    Much love XX
    Mia

  3. Visiting from Jo’s…sounds like the perfect morning routine to me. I cherish my early morning studying, too!

    Nice to “meet” you!

  4. Hi Michelle! Visiting from FMF. I too, have a morning routine that involves ‘cherished’ time with my Bible, Jesus AND Coffee. #caffeinejunkiesunite 🙂 (also- love the tats!)

  5. What a call… and a routine you have – you must have – to fill up before you go pour out! Love this! What a great way for us to remember that we are to cherish our time with Him… and in spending it with Him, we are reminded that we are cherished!

Comments are closed.