the God vacuum…

20130112-155747.jpg
I’ve been in such a state of worry and anxiety these last three weeks. I kept telling myself it’s culture shock or reverse culture shock or culture stress or something. But this morning it hit me like a brick between my eyes, I haven’t been at the feet of Jesus at all! I’ve been in this vacuum. I’ve totally been like Martha. I get so busy, so caught up in other stuff, I almost completely walk away from the Lord. I’m so grateful to God for not letting me go one more day without Him. I thought to myself this morning, “I need to search out my Love earnestly. No more cursory glimpses.” I found my friend Neil’s post this morning focusing on Isaiah 26:3 -You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. This led me to Romans 8:6 -For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace. And I knew instantly, I’ve been setting my mind on death. I thank God for getting my attention! I had such a refreshing time with Him, meditating on His love, His goodness. I feel like a new person. 🙂

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linked up over at Spiritual Sundays.

12 thoughts on “the God vacuum…

  1. So happy that the Lord used my post to speak to you. I nearly didn’t bother posting it (too little substance, I thought) but now I’m glad I did – and humbled. Every blessing on you, dear sister. Neil

  2. You ARE a new person…God’s mercies towards us are new every day…so happy for you that you have “peace”….

  3. Oh, Micey, dear One
    Thank you for reminding us all and, Neil, thank you for reminding Micey. We can get so caught up in God’s business, in our estimation, that we forget the God of the business!
    Bless you,dear heart
    Mia

Comments are closed.