dive…

20130111-093600.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

This week’s topic is dive.

GO

The kids are grown up. The Lord is calling. Act 2 begins. I don’t really know how to use the word dive in the present tense since I’ve already dived in. Or is it dove in? Does anybody know the past tense of the word dive? I’ve wanted to be a missionary for more than 6 years now. Some days I think I’ve accomplished what I set out to do. But on days like this, when I’m sitting in a room at a friend’s house staring at the walls and the internet I have to wonder exactly what I’m diving into? I’m on a leave of absence from the ship so I can tie up loose ends. There just seem to be so many. I’m anxious and overwhelmed.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

16 thoughts on “dive…

  1. Michelle, just read your update.. There is a psalm I run to whenever I’m feeling overwhelmed and confused..when things are rushing in, when my mind is in upheaval…it talks about calming and quieting my soul like a child @ his mothers breast… If I were a betting man I’d guess your still going through culture shock..not ever having experienced it myself, that is only a guess…sending you peace and quiet from mi casa to your casa 🙂 DM

      • Thanks! It doesn’t help that I haven’t gone back to work. I’m just sitting here with touch time to think. Hopefully Tuesday I’ll head back.

      • Last February when work was slow I was spending quite a bit of time on the computer…I got into a mental funk..one of my readers commented as she scrolled back through the archives on my blog, she noticed a pattern of me being in a funk about the same time each year..I’d never connected the dots before in my life…I try to be very intentional about what I think about, and discovering in spite of guarding my heart in that way, I STILL struggled. You strike me as someone who likes to keep busy..so too much down time is not something you enjoy. I know the “funk” is real…not trying to fix your situation, but wonder if a vigorous walk might encourage you. time for me to head to work..been sitting here waiting for the fog to lift. DM

  2. Hi Micey
    We are both sailing the same boat. This year my last one is spreading his wings and flying off into the world. My nest is empty and my heart is grieving! Nice meeting you at FMF!
    Hugs XX
    Mia

      • Yes, he is absolutely precious and beautiful. A real joy. Would appreciate your prayers for my daughter (his mommy). She is a single mom and my prayer is that she would completely surrender to the Lord Jesus.

      • Oh yes. Will pray for that. Kids. I used to think it was hard to be their mom when they were little. Boy if I only knew then. I’m a single mom too. It’s no small task. I was so grateful to have my mom for help. My mom isn’t a Christian. We just went to church. I’m glad your daughter has a mom who really knows and loves the Lord. You have such great influence. Be strong and courageous. The Lord your God is with you friend!

Comments are closed.