so much more to it…

20130108-100750.jpg
I’m visiting my favorite no. 2 boy in Gainesville this week. We went to see Les Miserables on Sunday. It was really good. The thing I loved most about the film is the way the Lord reaches Jean Valjean. Did the priest give him a simple presentation of the Gospel? No, because the Gospel is SO much deeper than a formula. It’s more than simple words can convey. It’s about love, forgiveness, mercy, and surrender. It’s about coming alongside a person in relationship and discipling. Doing this missionary life has led me to a deeper understanding of how much God loves His creation. I realize more than ever how important it is to live the Gospel, not just talk about it. I pray I’m holding up my end well.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

3 thoughts on “so much more to it…

  1. Oh, yes, Michelle. That is the very point I have tried to make in my book, but you have put it so well. We have to BE Jesus in all his love, mercy, forgiveness and grace so that, in receiving us and the outstretched arms we offer, people receive him. (You’ve now made we want to go and see the film!)

  2. Good blog! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  3. Haven’t seen the movie yet, but want to. Was glad to read that you got to spend some time with your boy. Thanks for giving me more to think about in applying a Christian worldview to the theme and story of Les Mis. =) God bless you, Michelle!

Comments are closed.