reflections…

I’m in the home stretch. I got the checklist for leaving. My stuff is 80% packed up. I’ve sorted what’s staying here and what’s coming home. For my last week in the OR I’m doing eye surgery and a little max fax. My last call shift is tomorrow night. I’m looking forward to the break. I’ve been going full throttle since June. Coming home is going to be good and weird. I don’t know how I’ll get used to actually leaving the house to do pretty much everything? And showers? I’ve been taking 2 minute showers for 4 months. I may not be able to take them any other way now. I don’t know if I’ll want to. Before I came here, I prayed for months I would be able to adjust to community living. I did adjust. Prayer answered. I love this place so much. God has been very very good to me. I’m going to miss my Mercy Ships people and I’ll be counting the days until I return. 🙂

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

2 thoughts on “reflections…

Comments are closed.