friends…

Fatmata

I’ve really enjoyed working with the OR dayworkers. There are 5 who work with us directly. Four of them are nurses. They are so eager to learn what we have to teach. This is one way Mercy Ships reaches a nation with sustainable support. There’s a saying I’ve seen on the Internet. I don’t know who the quote is from, but it’s relevant to what missions should be about. “Give a man a fish and he will eat for today. Teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime.” I really hope what little I’ve been able to teach has helped our dayworkers in some small way. And what have I learned from them? Hard work, dedication, perseverance, loyalty, and lots of little phrases in different languages. They’ve been so much fun to work with. I’m going to miss them a lot while I’m gone.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

