the end is near…

I’m only 10 days from departure. I can’t believe it. I’m not sure how I feel anymore? I’m excited to go home to see everyone. I’m really looking forward to sharing all the stories I have. And yet, I feel like I’ve hardly any stories to share? I feel like I’m not done yet. I think now I understand why you have to stay somewhere for more than two years to call yourself a longterm missionary. This just hasn’t been long enough for me. I feel like I’ve just begun to settle in. I’m so glad I made the commitment to come back. There’s so much left to do! Will you call me missionary?

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

2 thoughts on “the end is near…

  1. I just wanted to comment today to let you know how much I’ve been enjoying your posts. I have no idea how I found your blog, but have been with you since before you left for this trip and have been thinking about all of the people you’ve touched during it. I still think of several of the characters you’ve told us about or shown pictures of. So, in addition to all the lives you have touched in real life on your trip, consider all who read your words as well. have a safe return home.

Comments are closed.