the stuff I think about…

20121119-195802.jpg

I hate to think my time on the Africa Mercy has become routine. It’s far from routine. It is what I do. Maybe familiar is a better word. I don’t wake up in the morning surprised I am in Africa anymore. I guess the transition is complete? I’ve found a rhythm. I’ve found the places to be alone. I don’t have to eat with other people. I don’t even have to socialize if I don’t want to. I’m learning how to be me on a ship in west Africa. So it figures now I’ll go home. Ironic. Just when I get used to stuff it all changes. Life. πŸ™‚

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

2 thoughts on “the stuff I think about…

  1. when is your stint up? Have you decided on the length of time you’ll be back state side? I know you mentioned something last week about it….there’s a name for what your describing in the military…when guys get into a routine on the battle field. that you’ve found it.

Comments are closed.