on the eve of Africa…

Today is my last full day in east Texas. It’s been a fast 5 week course in training to live and work in harmony with people from all over the world. I’m really happy to have had this time to prepare for the next step. I didn’t expect to be so blessed by lessons on living with others. But for those of you who know me well, I really needed this time to learn how to live with others.

This last week went by incredibly fast. We had a coastguard mandated basic safety training course. Now that I am officially a mariner, I am required by law to know some things. The most important thing I learned is I’m really really thankful for fire fighters. Fighting fire is much too scary for me and I can’t move in the gear!

20120714-100246.jpg

I had a really good time doing water safety yesterday. I do pray for us not to sink in the Atlantic ocean. Survival in a pool is nothing in comparison to survival in the open ocean! I’m trusting God to get us from point a to point b safely.

20120714-100829.jpg

Today we have a final presentation to give and an African dinner following. Then in the morning we have final cleaning up before we head to Dallas for the first leg of our trip to Ghana. My phone is getting shut off tomorrow so that will be that. Once we hit Ghana, I will be out of communication until 2 August. So this will be my last blog post for now. I might have social media withdrawal! I’m sure I’ll survive though. πŸ™‚

Pray for us!

Until we meet again…
His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20120714-102633.jpg

3 thoughts on “on the eve of Africa…

  1. May God bless your trip! I just returned from Kenya myself. Sounds like you’re well-prepared! I think we could all use classes on getting along w/ others πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.